20160509_174444

Left to Right: Jumbo pencil in Maroon, soft matte lip cream in Transylvania, Liquid Suede in Stone Fox and Vamped Up

Maroon:

The texture is really smooth and creamy so it applied very easily. There is a bit more red in the colour than I was hoping for but I still like it. The pencil is also long wearing, I tested it when I was working in a bar. This meant it had to last for 8 hours, with eating and drinking, and it survived with only minimal wearing.

Transylvania:

A matte, liquid lipstick in a non-drying formula. However, because of the liquid consistency if your lips are already dry this lipstick doesn’t apply as easily as the pencil. It does pick up chapping, but not as badly as other liquid formulas. Tested under the same conditions as Maroon it did just as well.
If you like a a dark, vampy, purple/red then this is a great cheap option.

Stone Fox:

Once again I’m a fan of the colour and consistency, and I love it any time a brand gets daring with their lipstick colours. Howevere the last on the Liquid Suede isn’t as good. It needs more retouching than the other two. It’s not terrible but I wouldn’t be confdent wearing it in a situation where I can’t keep an eye on it.

Vamped Up:

When I first saw this I was confused about what it was meant to be. It’s a very sheer black pencil, designed to transform a natural lipstick. It’s basically the day to night of lipsticks. It’s a good idea, but it can be a bit tricky to apply. It doesn’t always give an even finish, and it doesn’t always go well with the colour it’s applied over. I haven’t tried this yet, but I imagine it would be quite difficult to apply over a creamier base too.