I’m thrilled with how my shoot with Aggy G turned out! The metallic paint caught the light so well and I think the whole visual is really strong. The hair, makeup and styling all come together to create a cohesieve character. I also think the images and memorable and different – which is ideal for promotion.

I’m glad we tried different locations, and I think it’s interesting how the stone backgroud reminds me of Game of Thrones but the plant based backgrounds make me think of Lord of the Rings. I’m definitely taking this as a lesson on the power of the background to effect the feeling of an image.

This dragon armour project took a lot of time and work, but I’m really glad I did it. This was my first attempt at costume making and I’m really happy with how it turned out. This is an area I definitely want to pursue more. Sewing has never been my strong suit, so I’d better get out my mum’s sewing machine and find some classes!